Causeway tide gate dates are released

A SCHEDULE of dates detailing when Bundaberg Regional Council plans to open the tide gates on the Moneys Creek causeway near Kelly's Beach has been released.

The council operates the gates in conjunction with high enough tides to enter the lagoon.

The most likely dates for tide gate operation this year are Monday, January 23 to Wednesday, January 25; Monday, February 6 to Friday, February 10; Tuesday, March 6 to Friday, March 9; Monday, May 7 to Wednesday, May 9; Monday, June 4 to Thursday, June 7; Monday, July 2 to Thursday July 5; Tuesday, July 31 to Friday, August 3; Monday, November 12 to Friday, November 16; Tuesday, December 11 to Friday, December 14.



Why Bundy's small businesses are losing faith in Qld economy

premium_icon Why Bundy's small businesses are losing faith in Qld economy

Lack of confidence in economy calls for small business incentives

Five things you've got wrong about Bundy's animal control

Five things you've got wrong about Bundy's animal control

COUNCIL animal control officers set the record straight.

CAN YOU HELP? Cats still in need of homes

CAN YOU HELP? Cats still in need of homes

Kitties looking for fur-ever homes

Local Partners